Thursday, November 3, 2016

Cubs Beat Indians In 10 Innings To Win World Series

The Chicago Cubs are World Series champs for the first time since 1908.  Ben Zobrist [[ ZO-brist ]] and Miguel Montero drove in runs in the 10th inning and the North Siders hung on to beat the Indians, 8-7, last night in the deciding Game Seven in Cleveland.  Chicago pulled out the victory despite blowing a 6-3 lead in the eighth.  The Cubs overcame a three-games-to-one deficit in the best-of-seven series to claim their first title in over 100 years.

No comments:

Post a Comment